Project Cooperation

As a higher education institution, the Faculty of Security is continually maintaining and deepening its cooperation with faculties, universities and international higher education institutions whose studies cover scientific disciplines in the area of security. The partnership with these institutions, based on previously signed cooperation memoranda, enables the Faculty the possibility to exchange students and personnel, organize joint scientific and expert conferences and implement extra-curriculum activities aimed at strengthening the reputation of the Faculty, the University as well as the academic community in the Republic of Macedonia. So far, the Faculty of Security has signed memoranda of cooperation with the following institutions:

1.Academy of Criminalistic and Police Studies in Belgrade (Serbia)
2.University of Novi Pazar (Serbia)
3.Police Academy “Aleksandu Ioan Cuza” in Bucharest (Romania)
4. University of Belgrade (Serbia)
5. Academy of the Ministry of Interior of the Republic of Bulgaria in Sofia (Bulgaria)
6. Faculty of Criminal Justice in Ljubljana (Slovenia)

The Faculty of Security is also member of the Association of European Police Colleges (AEPC) and has established cooperation with the European Police College (CEPOL) on the basis of the candidate status of the Republic of Macedonia for EU membership.